𝐅𝐫𝐞𝐞 𝐈𝐏𝐋 𝐏𝐫𝐞𝐝𝐢𝐜𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐬 𝐨𝐧 𝐓𝐞𝐥𝐞𝐠𝐫𝐚𝐦 🏏👉


Eight Players Who Have Been Part of the Most Defeated ICC Finals

ICC Tournaments, such as the ICC Cricket World Cup, ICC T20 World Cup, and ICC Champions Trophy, are highly prestigious events in the world of cricket. Winning one of these tournaments brings immense recognition to a team and its players.

It establishes them as champions on the global stage and solidifies their place in cricket history. ICC Trophies are etched in cricketing history, and winning one adds to a team's legacy.

The achievements of victorious teams are remembered for years, if not decades, creating a lasting impact on the sport and its followers. The top bookmakers have cricket odds on their platforms.

In this article, we have compiled a list of 8 players, who have been part of most finals but failed to lift the ICC Trophy.

1) Rohit Sharma – 4

There were high hopes from team India’s skipper Rohit Sharma for the final game of the World Test Championship, however, soon the hopes vanished as they lost the final game to Australia on Sunday. This was the 4th final game for Rohit Sharma in which he failed to lift the ICC Trophy. Watching one of the most incredible Indian batters failing to win the ICC trophy is the most devastating picture.

2) Virat Kohli – 4

Kohli has achieved numerous records and accolades throughout his career and he is regarded as one of the greatest batsmen of his generation. He has even led team India after MS Dhoni’s retirement and has achieved so much at a very early stage. However, like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli has also been part of 8 final games of ICC tournaments and has failed to lift the trophy.

3) Kumar Sangakkara – 4 

Kumar Sangakkara is one of the most respected and elegant Sri Lankan cricketers. His knowledge of the game is still valuable for the reviving Sri Lankan cricketer. Sangakkara made a significant contribution to Test cricket for Sri Lanka and took the team to a new level. The Sri Lankan cricketer has been part of 4 ICC tournament finals but has failed to lift the trophies.

4) Tillakaratne Dilshan – 4

Tillakaratne Dilshan can be described as a complex cricketer with rare skills to ball and bat exceptionally well. His contributions to Sri Lankan cricket, particularly in the limited-overs formats, will be remembered by fans and fellow cricketers alike. However, he will also be remembered for reaching the final game of 4 ICC Tournaments but not winning them.

5) Ravindra Jadeja – 4

Ravindra Jadeja is known for his contribution to Indian cricket and his all-rounder skills. He has developed himself as an overall player who can bat well, pick wickets, and can field in covers. His versatility as an all-rounder has made him a key contributor to the Indian cricket team's success in various formats of the game. Ravindra Jadeja has been part of 4 ICC tournament final games but has failed to win them.

6) Mahela Jayawardene – 4

The most incredible Sri Lankan skipper who revolutionized the whole squad, Mahela Jayawardene, failed to win the 4 ICC Tournaments he was part of. Jayawardene made Sri Lanka a dominant squad that always gave a tough fight in every tournament. One of the best examples of their dominance was reaching the World Cup final in 2007 and 2011.

7) Yuvraj Singh – 4

There are very rare times when cricket produces a flamboyant player like Yuvraj Singh. One of the most aggressive players from the Indian camp, who helped team India to win some of the crucial games, failed to win ICC Trophy 4 times after reaching the final. However, he played an important part in winning the ODI World Cup in 2011.

8) Lasith Malinga – 4

Malinga was particularly renowned for his accuracy in bowling yorkers and toe-crushing deliveries. He developed the reputation of being one of the best Yorker bowlers in cricket history. Like his other teammates mentioned in the list, Malinga also failed to win the 4 final matches of ICC Tournaments.

Claim Now Claim ₹1,000 Cricket Free Bonus! 💰