𝐅𝐫𝐞𝐞 𝐏𝐫𝐞𝐝𝐢𝐜𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐬 𝐨𝐧 𝐓𝐞𝐥𝐞𝐠𝐫𝐚𝐦 🏏👉


Five Highest Scoreres in Major League Cricket

The inaugural season of Major League Cricket (MLC) was played from July 13 to 31, 2023. The season featured six teams representing major U.S. cities: the Texas Super Kings, the Seattle Orcas, the Los Angeles Knight Riders, the Washington Freedom, the MI New York, and the San Francisco Unicorns. 

The season was played in a single round-robin format, with each team playing each other once. The top four teams at the end of the regular season qualified for the playoffs, which consisted of a Challenger match, a Qualifier, and the final.

In the end, MI New York and Seattle Orcas reached the final match and MI New York shocked everyone by winning the inaugural season of the Major League Cricket. 

The inaugural season of MLC was a success, with strong attendance and positive reviews from fans and media. The league has plans to expand to eight teams in the 2024 season and to 10 teams in the 2025 season. The top bookmakers of India covered the tournament as well and provided some amazing odds. 

Here is a list of the top 5 highest scorers in the first season of the tournament:

1) Nicholas Pooran – 388

Nicholas Pooran was the star of the inaugural season of Major League Cricket (MLC). He was named the player of the tournament, after scoring 533 runs in 12 matches, at an average of 44.42 and a strike rate of 155.10. He also hit 10 half-centuries and a century, which was the highest individual score of the season. Pooran's performance was particularly impressive in the playoffs. He scored 60 runs in the Challenger match, 75 runs in the Qualifier, and 137 not out in the final. His century in the final was one of the most memorable innings in the history of MLC.

2) Quinton de Kock – 264

The South African T20 expert, Quinton de Kock, was part of the finalists Seattle Orcas and he had a brilliant first season. In 7 matches, de Kock scored 264 runs at an average of 44 and a strike rate of 151.72. With three fifties, de Kock showcased his talent and took Seattle Orcas to the last game of the tournament. Even in the final game, de Kock scored 87 off 52 balls at a strike rate of 167.31. However, his efforts went in vain and Seattle Orcas ended up losing the final match.

3) Heinrich Klaasen – 235

Heinrich Klaasen had a stellar performance in the inaugural season of Major League Cricket (MLC). He was the third-highest run-scorer in the tournament, with 235 runs in 7 matches, at an average of 58.75 and a strike rate of 197.47. He also hit one century and one half-century. He was a key member of the Seattle Orcas’ batting lineup, and he also contributed with his fielding. He is a true all-around cricketer, and he is one of the most exciting players in the world.

4) Devon Conway – 221

Conway was the fourth-highest run scorer in the tournament while playing for Texas Super Kings. With 202 runs in 12 matches, at an average of 50.33 and a strike rate of 140.59, Conway was a major threat to every bowler in the tournament. Conway's performance in MLC was a major boost for the growth of the game in the United States. He is a popular player among fans, and his performances helped to attract new fans to the game.

5) Tim David – 209

Tim David had a very impressive performance in the inaugural season of Major League Cricket (MLC). He was the fifth-leading run-scorer in the tournament, with 209 runs in 8 matches, at an average of 52.25 and a strike rate of 167.20. He was one of the primary reasons for the win of MI New York in the final game. His three sixes in four balls helped MI New York to score a stunning win over Seattle Orcas.

Claim Now Claim ₹1,000 Cricket Free Bonus! 💰